Materials for Energy

ECS Energy Technology Division Research Award

Prof. Vito Di Noto received the “ETD Award” for the year 2022. This latter prize has been bestowed by the Energy Technology Division of The Electrochemical Society. The Award ceremony took place during the 241st ECS Meeting in Vancouver, Canada (29 May – 2 June 2022). The citation for the Award is: “For the development of innovative families of functional materials for application to both electrode configurations and electrolyte separators implemented in low-temperature fuel cells, covering breakthrough preparation procedures, the elucidation of crucial aspects of the various operation mechanisms and integration in prototype devices tested in operating conditions”.